The Great One: Part One


Wayne Gretzky is the all-time leader in NHL history in points (one awarded per goal and one awarded per assist recorded) with 2,857. He has 936 more points than second place (Jaromir Jagr). This is one of those "unlikely to ever be touched" catgories! Wayne Gretzky also holds the record of most seasons with the Hart Trophy, awarded for leading the NHL in points. Gretzky achieved this 9 times, with Gordie Howe in second place with 6. Spoiler warning, it's likely you'll see Gretzky appear in a daily blurb again!

Tags: Gordie Howe, Jaromir Jagr, NHL, Wayne Gretzky

permanent link: